黄云峰诉讼律师简介

黄云峰律师是一位在加拿大安大略省执业的,在多伦多诉讼律师界受人尊重的资深商业诉讼律师,她经常代表各类企业及商业客户在联邦高等法院及安省上诉法院辩护,出庭和上诉。在创办她自己个人的商业诉讼律师所前,黄云峰律师曾经任职于多伦多金融街多间顶尖的大型律师事务所律师及合伙人,经过她刻苦的努力和工作,她已经磨练为加拿大商业诉讼方面的佼佼者。


作为一名杰出的诉讼律师,黄云峰律师不但能保持一丝不苟,顽强,坚韧不拔的果敢性格;另外她也能洞悉及权衡企业现状和法律诉讼间关系的重要性,这使得她代表的企业或生意业主可以做出最明智及理性的决策。黄云峰律师不但关心客户的法律利益,同时也看重客户的商业利益。因为她始终能贯彻客户利益至上的原则,并配备其璇熟的法律技巧,故赢得了所服务的客户之尊重及认同。

黄云峰律师是加拿大极少数精通英语及中文,拥有中加两国法律学位,并有十多年加拿大上庭经验的诉讼律师。她已经积累了处理各类复杂商业纠纷案或证据法的经验,特别是在涉及跨越加中两国法律系统的复杂案件,这些背景和经验都 使她能为加拿大在中国开展业务的客户们提供强有力的可信赖的法律顾问服务。

黄云峰律师也积极投身公共服务回馈社会,多年来,她一直在法律,工程师及会计等专业协会中担任各类领导角色。她现为安省注册会计师协会(CPA)纪律委员会成员,定期出席注册会计师的听审会并作出裁决; 黄云峰律师目前也是安大略律师协会行政法部门的常务理事;她曾被安大略省政府任命为安大略工程师 (Council of Professional Engineers of Ontario, PEO) 协会的常务理事近八年并被选举为该协会主席。


Hannah Biesterfeld是一位擅长和各类客户打交道的律师,她曾受非常广泛并多样的人文及学术训练,拥有两个硕士学位,获得过卡尔顿大学的人文学士学位,约克大学人文学院的艺术硕士学位并约克大学政治学硕士学位。最后获得奥斯古德霍尔法学院的法学博士学位(J.D)。

在法学院时,汉娜被选入参加反歧视强化项目,并在人权法律支持中心工作。她也参与Pro Bono学生(加拿大)的志愿工作。 她在多伦多金融街的律师所完成了其实习和见习工作,主要服务于公司法,证券法以及商业诉讼部门。

在开始律师生涯之前,汉娜曾在航空业工作过多年。也曾担任欧盟卓越中心研究员和安大略省政府顾问。她在俄罗斯和英国都工作过,习惯于不同文化的族群打交道。汉娜多年在学术界的丰富经验,磨练了她强有力的辩论技巧。她也经过各级法院和法庭的审判,动议,调解和谈判来提高自己的诉讼技巧。

ABOUT

Ms. Rebecca Huang is a respected and experienced trial and appellate lawyer who regularly appears before the Superior Court of Justice and the Court of Appeal for Ontario on behalf of her business and commercial clients. Through hard work and self-discipline Ms. Huang honed her litigation skills at large full-service business law firms in Toronto’s financial district before proudly establishing her own litigation boutique firm.

As a barrister, Ms. Huang is meticulous, tenacious, and courageous. She knows the importance of balancing business realities with courtroom litigation. Corporations or business owners regularly retain Ms. Huang to advise or represent them on matters that are of fundamental importance to the viability of their businesses. She cares not only about her clients’ legal rights, but also about their businesses interests. Clients retain Ms. Huang because they know they will get the client-focused service they want and the legal experience they need.

Ms. Huang is one of the few commercial litigators in Canada with both strong Chinese language skills and more than 10 years of courtroom experience. Ms. Huang has significant experience with complex commercial disputes involving China or cases that involve evidence in Chinese. She offers an invaluable service as a trusted advisor to her Canadian clients who have business activities in China.

Ms. Huang strongly believes in giving back to society. For years, she has volunteered in leadership positions in the legal, engineering, and accounting professions in Ontario. Ms. Huang is a member of the discipline committee of the Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario and regularly sits on panels in discipline hearings. She is also an executive member of the Administrative Law Section of the Ontario Bar Association and was former chair of the Council of Professional Engineers of Ontario, and a long-time member of its executive committee and discipline committee.


Hannah Biesterfeld is a passionate advocate focused on building strong client relationships. Hannah regularly represents clients in complex commercial disputes and negotiations. She also advises clients on issues related to employment and human rights. Hannah has represented clients at the Human Rights Tribunal of Ontario. Hannah is available to provide training and policy advice on human rights and anti-bullying obligations in the workplace.

Hannah has an extensive and diverse professional and academic background. She earned a Bachelor of Humanities from Carleton University, a Master of Arts in Humanities from York University, a Master of Arts in Political Science from York University, and a J.D. from Osgoode Hall Law School. While at Osgoode, she was selected to take part in the Anti-Discrimination Intensive Program where she spent a semester working at the Human Rights Legal Support Centre. She also enjoyed mooting and volunteering with Pro Bono Students Canada. Hannah summered and articled at a full-service Bay Street firm where she worked in corporate and securities law, as well as litigation.

Before beginning her career as a lawyer, Hannah worked for a number of years in the aviation industry. She also worked as a Research Fellow for the European Union Centre of Excellence and as a Workplace Discrimination and Harassment Prevention Advisor to the Government of Ontario. She has also worked internationally in Russia and the UK. Hannah’s substantial experience in academia has honed her strong written advocacy skills. She has enjoyed building her litigation skills by leading trials, motions, mediations, and negotiations in various courts and tribunals.